83 results total, viewing 71 - 80
Prospect, Santek Raise Funds & Supplies for SPCA more
CLEMSON, S.C. – Ella Marie Melton of Cleveland has been named to the President's List at Clemson University for the fall 2017 semester.Melton is majoring in the College of Architecture, Arts, and … more
ee Students Present at Sigma Tau Delta Convention By Ashley Walker   Eight students from Lee University recently presented at the Sigma Tau Delta International Convention in Cincinnati, Ohio. Sigma Tau Delta, an international English honor society for graduate and undergraduate students, holds this convention annually. Lee is home to the Alpha Beta Iota chapter of Sigma Tau Delta.   The 2018 convention was titled “Seeking Freedom.” ?“This year’s convention was a great opportunity for students to share their excellent work, hear from nationally-known authors, explore museums and cathedrals in Cincinnati, and build a stronger community within the honor society,” said Dr. Kevin Brown, one of the sponsors for Lee’s Sigma Tau Delta chapter. “It was a great group of students and a great experience for all involved.”   Four students were accepted for their creative work—Emily Baker (poetry), Bethanie Hathaway (fiction), Hannah Rogers (fiction), and Rebekah Taylor (poetry). Two students—Selah Meyer and Hunter White—were accepted for their critical papers on linguistics, and two students—Sarah Gentry and Ashley Walker—were accepted for their critical papers on literature.   Sarah Gentry received an honorable mention award in the Convention Theme (Seeking Freedom) category for her critical paper, “Edna’s Fruitless Quest for Freedom in ‘The Awakening’.”   Katie Hass’ creative nonfiction piece was also accepted for publication in “Rectangle,” Sigma Tau Delta’s journal for creative work.   To see the list of accepted papers and creative works for the 2018 Sigma Tau Delta Convention, visit    For more information on Lee University’s Department of Language and Literature, contact     PHOTO: Pictured here (left to right) at the Sigma Tau Delta International Convention are Rebekah Taylor, Emily Baker, Hunter White, Brian Ericson, Selah Meyer, Sarah Gentry, Hannah Rogers, Ashley Walker, Bethanie Hathaway, and Dr. Kevin Brown.   more
WHEATON, Ill. – Wheaton College student William Estes of Cleveland was named to the Dean's List for the fall 2017 semester.To earn Dean's List honors at Wheaton, an undergraduate student must carry … more
During a presentation on smoking and the heart at Hopewell Elementary, students expressed many thoughts and concerns about how they want their parents and other loved ones to stop smoking. Each age … more
Blythe students have fun playing games and creating crafts during Blythe-Bower's weeklong salute to Dr. Seuss. more
OMAHA, Neb. – WoodmenLife is sponsoring the “America Is …” Video Contest, which aims to get elementary school students excited about their country and to show pride in their school and their … more
 NASHVILLE — The Tennessee Department of Education recently released a framework for supporting and empowering districts to more effectively serve their students who are English Learners. This … more
A theater geek's dream is coming true at the Cleveland High School Theatre, where an exceptional group of students have assembled to perform the new musical “Disaster!” more
ATLANTA – Oglethorpe University congratulates Samuel Held, of Cleveland, for earning recognition on the Fall 2017 Dean's List for … more
« Prev | 1 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 90 days.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.


Print subscribers have FREE access to by registering HERE

Non-subscribers have limited monthly access to local stories, but have options to subscribe to print, web or electronic editions by clicking HERE

We are sorry but you have reached the maximum number of free local stories for this month. If you have a website account here, please click HERE to log in for continued access.

If you are a print subscriber but do not have an account here, click HERE to create a website account to gain unlimited free access.

Non-subscribers may gain access by subscribing to any of our print or electronic subscriptions HERE