CSCC Athletic Hall of Fame induction
Feb 13, 2013 | 1033 views | 0 0 comments | 3 3 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Cleveland State Community College held its inaugural Athletic Hall of Fame induction on Saturday at the Mountain View Inn. The inaugural class of 25 inductees represented the sports of men’s and women’s basketball, women’s softball, baseball, golf and tennis, coaches, as well as recognizing meritorious service to Cleveland State Athletics. The class represented Cleveland State Athletics from 1967 through 1984. Kneelingfrom left are Dr. Steve Williams, Melinda Shell Strickland, Robert Kincaid, and Norma Davis; middle, Mike Benson, Steve Longley, Ted May, Zandra Montgomery Morris, Rhonda Snow, Liz Hannah Jackson, Kim Gentry Smith, Jim Gibson, Mike Fitzgerald, and Dr. Lynn Griffith; back, Tom Maupin, Scott Bell, Mike Moore, Hugh Walker, Data Caldwell, Jim Cigliano, Ralph Buckner Jr., and Larry Simcox.