Planning committee for the Birchwood Elementary Celebration event meets
Feb 24, 2013 | 552 views | 0 0 comments | 3 3 recommendations | email to a friend | print
THE PLANNING COMMITTEE for the Birchwood Elementary Celebration event met recently at the school. After 93 years of operation, the school is closing. The celebration will be held May 4 at the school. The committee includes school and community representatives. From left, front, are Ronnell Blankenship, Peggy McCalie, Carolyn Roark Alice Glenn, back, James Randolph, Lyndsie York, Shirley mcCallie and Tony Moorehead. Not available for the photo were committee members Sharon Watts, Sylvia Beavers and Linda Wright.