108th Tennessee General Assembly
Jan 18, 2013 | 1567 views | 0 0 comments | 3 3 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Chancellor Nick Zeppos officially welcomed the 108th Tennessee General Assembly, including 50 new lawmakers, at a special reception held at the Tennessee State Museum Jan. 9. From left to right are Rep. Jimmy Matlock, R-Lenoir City; Rep. Kevin Brooks, R-Cleveland; Sen. Mike Bell, R-Riceville, chair, Senate Government Operations Committee; and Rep. Richard Floyd, R-Chattanooga. More than 200 people were in attendance, including Lt. Gov. Ron Ramsey, House Speaker Beth Harwell and Nashville Mayor Karl Dean. The reception welcomed the legislators to a new session and celebrated Vanderbilt’s positive impact in counties across the state through education, research, health care and a host of strategic partnerships.