CSCC Hall of Fame Induction
Feb 26, 2014 | 763 views | 0 0 comments | 15 15 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The Cleveland State Athletic Office recently hosted its second annual Hall of Fame Induction at the Mountain View Inn. Seventeen former athletes, coaches, administrators and meritorious individuals were inducted at the reception. From left, front, are Sherra Witt, meritorious; Dr. L. Quentin Lane, administrator; Tracey Dixon James, women’s basketball; Norma Nelson, Women’s softball; Tony Cavett, tennis; Karen Armstrong Clark, women’s basketball; Doug Armstrong, men’s basketball; Ed Coates, coach; back, George Mathis Jr., (received award in his father’s honor, Dr. George L. Mathis, Sr., administrator); Bob McIntire, golf; Billy Butler, baseball; Tobin Davidson, baseball; Greg Geren, baseball; Ted Carson, baseball; Charles "Bozo" Queener, men’s basketball; and Rodney Benson, men’s basketball. Levi Scott, men’s basketball, was not available for the photo.